Today is May 29, 2017 /

High Holidays

We welcome donations to support the High Holiday Services and activities of the UVJC.  Thank you for your support.
Tzedakah Mosaic

Please RSVP

If you have not already filled out the RSVP form, please complete it to help us plan for attendance at our morning services.  Thank you.

Schedule of High Holiday Services 5777

Printable Schedule

Tuesday Sept 20
High Holy Day Workshop, Roth Center, 7:00 pm

Saturday Sept 24
Selichot Service, Roth Center, 7:00 pm

Sunday Oct 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah Service, Rollins Chapel, 6:00 pm

Monday Oct 3
Rosh Hashanah Shacharit Service, Rollins Chapel, 8:30 am
Rosh Hashanah Family Service, Roth Center, 10:00 am
Rosh Hashanah Reform Service, Occom Commons, 10:00 am
Rosh Hashanah Tot Service (for tots and parents), Roth Center, 10:00 am
Tashlich Service, Meet at the Roth Center and walk to Occom Pond, 4:30 pm

Tuesday Oct 4
Rosh Hashanah – 2nd Day Service, Roth Center, 8:45 am

Tuesday Oct 11
Yom Kippur Kol Nidre Service, Rollins Chapel, 6:00 pm

Wednesday Oct 12
Yom Kippur Shacharit / Yizkor Service, Rollins Chapel, 8:30 am
Yom Kippur Family Service, Roth Center, 10:00 am
Yom Kippur Reform Service, Occom Commons, 10:00 am
Yom Kippur Tot Service (for tots and parents), Roth Center, 10:00 am
Study Session, Roth Center, 3:00 pm
Yom Kippur Mincha Service, Rollins Chapel, 4:30 pm
Yom Kippur Neilah Service, Rollins Chapel, 5:45 pm
Break the Fast*, Roth Center, 7:00 pm

Sunday Oct 16
Sukkot Evening Service Roth Center

Monday Oct 17
Sukkot – First Day Morning Service, Roth Center, 10:00 am

Tuesday Oct 18
Sukkot – Second Day Morning Service, Roth Center, 10:00 am

Sunday Oct 23
Sukkot – Shmini Atzeret and Yizkor Reform Service, Roth Center, 6:00 pm

Monday Oct 24
Sukkot – Shmini Atzeret and Yizkor, Roth Center, 10:00 am
Simchat Torah Community Celebration, Roth Center, 6:00 pm

Tuesday Oct 25
Simchat Torah Morning Service, Roth Center, 10:00 am

*Neilah will end at Rollins at approximately 7:00 pm on October 12. There will be a small Break Fast at Rollins immediately following Neilah. Dartmouth Hillel will be hosting a Break Fast meal at 7:00 pm at Roth. If you plan on attending the Hillel Break Fast, please contact Claudia Palmer at Claudia.Palmer@Dartmouth.edu.